The AREAs: More awards than ever before in 2024

Submissions for the 2024 REA Excellence Awards (AREAs) have opened, with more awards to win this year than ever before.

Now in its eighth year, the awards recognise the outstanding performance of and customers, placing a spotlight on the incredible work of individuals and teams across the industry.

This year, the AREAs feature a lineup of 60 data-driven awards, a significant increase on last year, and 11 submission-based awards.

Familiar submission-based favourites such Agency of the Year, Rising Star, Contribution to Community and Most Influential Women in Property have all returned, along with the introduction of a new Excellence in Sustainability Award, which recognises those championing ESG initiatives.

Based on customer feedback, REA has made some exciting changes to the residential data- driven awards to better recognise top performing sales agents from across Australia.

“We’re always listening to feedback from our customers, and the Excellence Awards is no exception,” REA Group Chief Customer Officer, Kul Singh, said.

“The changes we’ve made will ensure top residential agents are being recognised for both volume and value of sales, whether they work in an inner-city market, or regionally.

“This means there are now four award categories per state, and the opportunity to take home a Residential Top Agent award has doubled.

“Finalists and winners will receive exclusive value across REA’s platforms to amplify their achievements in market, plus personalised marketing collateral, industry media coverage, paid advertising, grants, and more.”

Mr Singh said such exposure could help set agents up for success and aid them in winning new listings and growing their business.

“Whether you’re a finalist or a winner, the Excellence Awards connect buyers and sellers with the best of the best in the industry,” he said.

“I’m looking forward to celebrating the incredible achievements of our customers at this year’s event.”

Submissions are open now until Friday 19 July.

All eligible REA Group customers will be automatically entered into the data-driven awards.

Finalists will be announced in mid-September, with winners announced at an exclusive national event in Melbourne on Thursday 14 November.

For a full list of awards, and to enter, visit:

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top