Now Is the Time to Nominate the Next Grower of the Year

Drew Koschmann Team Communication

Drew Koschmann takes a hands-on approach to training his team, with the hope that they will develop a similar passion for plants. Photo: Walters Gardens

Greenhouse Grower’s long history of presenting awards to innovative growers through the Medal of Excellence program continues this year. At AmericanHort’s Cultivate’24, we will present the following awards, among others:

  • Head Grower of the Year, presented annually to the head grower of an ornamentals operation who has been a leader in his or her own operation and serves as an example for growers everywhere to emulate. Nominees for Head Grower of the Year should exemplify modern, high-quality production practices, embrace technology and innovation, lead, motivate and mentor others on staff, make valuable contributions to the operation’s management team and are actively engaged in the industry. Last year’s winner was Drew Koschmann of Walters Gardens.
  • Operation of the Year, presented to a greenhouse business that has exhibited excellence in all facets of its operation and serves as an example for the nation’s growers. Nominees for Operation of the Year should exemplify modern, high-quality production practices, demonstrate innovative marketing, be strong on customer service, embrace technology and demonstrate community and industry leadership. Quality Greenhouses and Perennial Farm took home the award in 2023.

Do you know a head grower or a company (could be yours, could be someone you’ve worked with) that demonstrates each of these traits, and more? Help us recognize the best the industry has to offer! Submit your nominations for the 2024 Head Grower of the Year and Operation of the Year awards here.

Source link

About The Author

Scroll to Top